Ag-West Bio welcomes Shawn Gibson and Danya Kordan to its board of directors. 

Shawn Gibson is executive director at the Agriculture Research Branch, Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture. Danya Kordan is Director of Research Institutes and Clusters at Innovation Saskatchewan.

As the sole ‘Class A member’ of Ag-West Bio, the Government of Saskatchewan (represented by Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture) is entitled to elect two directors to Ag-West Bio’s Board. Kordan and Gibson were selected to fill those positions.

Ag-West Bio’s President and CEO Wilf Keller says each new board member brings valuable skills to the boardroom table. “Danya has worked in economic development in the province for more than 20 years and has a great deal of knowledge of how the various provincial research institutes operate; Shawn possesses significant research and management experience. They will both be great assets to Ag-West Bio and I’m pleased they will be joining our stellar group of directors.”

Ag-West Bio’s directors have a wide range of backgrounds and come from both industry and academia. For more information about the Ag-West Bio board of directors, click here.


Jackie Robin
Communications Director
Ag-West Bio


Download a PDF of this article here.


View All News Releases