Ag-West Bio Inc. welcomes four new members to its board of directors. Erin Armstrong (Barley Council of Canada), Drew Britz (Saskatoon Airport Authority (retired)), Shannon Hood-Niefer (Saskatchewan Food Industry Development Centre), and Chris Masich (McKercher LLP) were voted in at the June 2020 annual meeting of members.

Directors are drawn from research and industry and chosen for their individual expertise and experience. The Ag-West Bio board is dedicated to advancing the bioeconomy and works diligently to develop strategy to ensure the organization is the best vehicle for growing biobusiness in Saskatchewan.

Ag-West Bio President and CEO Karen Churchill says each board member brings a unique skill set to the boardroom table. “I am so pleased to have these four high-achieving and conscientious individuals join our organization, and I look forward to working with each of them. I also want to thank the out-going directors who recently completed their terms: Laurie Dmytryshyn, Kendra Mueller and Tim Herrod. Each contributed greatly to the strategic direction and oversight of the organization.”

Download a PDF of this article here.


View All News Releases